Series of Amazing Events

A few weeks ago, I received contact from a young man named Mark wanting to learn about linoleum printmaking. He and I made arrangements to meet for a one on one workshop. I showed him my small studio and we both started cutting. Cutting and talking. Turns out that both his mom and my dad grew up in Africa. What’s more, they went to the same boarding school, Rift Valley Academy.

When Mark had cut a few blocks, we proofed and printed. Mark is quite an artist, and made a nice little print. Here he is with a his work in my new studio space.
About Mr. Miller

I teach Visual Arts in La Junta, Colorado. I am also an artist and printmaker. But more importantly, I am a husband and father to a beautiful and inspiring family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

